Uncategorized

Let Them Eat Chocolate!

live a lotI’ve been pretty vocal about the struggles I’ve endured these past couple of months. And no, I’m not seeking attention or pity, instead, I hope my words reach the right ears. Ultimately, it was the strength of those that shared their story with me that gave me hope about my own situation.

Self-love/ self-care became THE common them. And so did nourishment. I started to research ways to nurse my entire self back to life. Acupuncture was huge in the physical and emotional aspect of things. But given that my sessions would only be twice a month, I needed to further research ways to upkeep my health. During this process I found out that I was vitamin D deficient, so naturally I began to take the supplements AND looked into all other things that would help boos this deficiency. In the midst of my research, I found so much information. And believe it or not, CHOCOLATE kept popping up throughout the digging process.

The stars aligned because I came across https://livealot.org/. Live a lot chocolate is a powerful sister duo- Giovanna and Regina! These gals were tired of our unhealthy lifestyles of “living a little” through unhealthy food and habits, so they decided  to make the shift to Live A Lot. We infuse more life into our days through chocolate, movement, healthy food, and gratitude.

Live A Lot superfood chocolate bars are a comforting snack without the sugar crash. Crafted with intention to nourish your body and celebrate your taste buds. Their creamy and delicious chocolate bars combine the healing power of unroasted cacao with other superfoods like matcha, goji, schizandra, mucuna, ginger, and medicinal mushrooms. All of their products are crafted with organic, fair trade cacao from Ecuador. They don’t include dairy, soy, gluten, or refined sugar in our chocolate –  they only sweeten with coconut sugar.
Their 3 bars are:

IGNITE – Enhance Joy: Infused with goji berry, schizandra berry, and cardamom to enhance the senses, mood, and feeling of pleasure.

REVIVE – Energy Boost: Infused with matcha green tea, ginger, and mucuna to feed the brain and provide a zen-like energy boost without the crash.

UNWIND – Reduce Stress: Infused with a blend of 30 medicinal mushrooms that support immunity and help balance out stress levels.

Fast forward a couple weeks later, and I found myself in Peru surrounded by all things cacao! If that’s not the universe speaking directly to me, then I don’t know what it is. But the moral of the story is this: small businesses with  real stories that want to pay it forward are my jam. Social media has become congested with all things trendy, which is totally cool and all, but I choose to support those that speak to me. Being sick changed so many things for me. Getting caught up in the trends that society constantly measures us up to, is not a web I want to continue to be tangled up in. There’s a reason I went through what I did, and its my obligation to talk about it and share my findings.

Having said that, LET THEM EAT CHOCOLATE!

 

Cheers,

gicelmybell

*thanks G & R for sharing your story and creating this amazing superfood for the world to enjoy!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

