Uncategorized

Push and Shove

Push and Shove. That is exactly what the launch of this blog has been for me. It has been two years since I began contemplating starting a blog, but the more I would read popular blogs, the more clear it was to me that I could not compete. Most bloggers (that I follow) are super creative women. And then there is me. There is not a single creative bone in my being. What could I possibly blog about? What interesting characteristics do I possess, that folks might be semi-interested in?  Now, I realize it should not be a competition at all, but I would like to get some traffic.

Fast forward two years later, and here I am diving into this blogging world. I still don’t possess any of the skills aforementioned, but I do have life experience. As I embark on this journey, I hope to inspire, and motivate others that might share the same path as I once did, now do, and will continue on.

Cheers!

Standard

5 thoughts on “Push and Shove

  1. I just realized what you titled your very first blog :D!!!! Love it!! Admire you for taking the plunge into the blogging world. And I love that you think you have nothing to offer.. So humble!! You have sooo much to offer and are creative in your own right. Just be you! ❤️

    Like

  2. It most definitely is a crazy world, the blogging world, but you’re so right in saying “it should not be a competition”. How boring this world would be if all the blogs were the same? Be yourself and bring what makes you special to the table. I look for authenticity, and girl, I can read it in your posts (from the ones I’ve read so far). 😉 One thing I try to remember when I’m feeling overwhelmed by how little traffic I get is, WE ALL START SOMEWHERE. Even the biggest bloggers out there now started at the bottom of the totem pole. Hard work makes you appreciate the successes. Obstacles make you appreciate the succesess. It shows that you are a fighter, so keep fighting, keep blogging, for you, for your family. Much love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

